Hall of Fame Committee

Chairperson, Vicki Winston
email Vicki

Barry Chapelle - OR
Ron Deckard - FL
Bob Dunn - MN
Joan Elmore - TN
Mark Seibold - IN/FL
Dave Loucks - CA
Gary Roberts - OH
Gerald Schneider - CA
Bonnie Seibold - IN
Stuart Sipma - ND
Jerry Smith - ID
Paul Stewart - NC
Ron Weiss - PA
Walter Ray Williams Jr. - FL

The Hall of Fame Committee consists of fifteen (15) voting members. Voting takes place early in the calendar year. The ballot is divided into two categories. Each committee member casts a maximum of 15 points in each category, using increments of 5, 4, 3, 2 and 1 point for a maximum of five different nominees. If they don't wish to vote for as many as five nominees, they do not vote all of the points available. Committee members abstain from voting in categories where their own name or the name of a relative is listed on the ballot.

To be elected to the NHPA Hall of Fame, a nominee must receive 20% of the points that were voted in their category. If no candidate receives the necessary percentage of votes, there is no election in that category. If there is no election in a category for two consecutive years, the committee chairman will issue a second ballot for that category listing only the top 5 recipients of votes from the first ballot. The nominee receiving the most votes from the second ballot will be declared elected.

Nominations to the NHPA Hall of Fame may be made by an individual NHPA member or NHPA Sanctioned Club. Please use the Nomination Form that can be found on the Hall of Fame menu of this site. All nominees must have been active NHPA adult members for at least 10 years.


PLAYER - A person who, with distinguished outstanding performances in World Tournament Championship play, has brought prestige to the art of horseshoe pitching.

PROMOTER/ORGANIZER - A person who has made significant and beneficial contributions to the NHPA in an administrative capacity; such as promoter, organizer or NHPA officer.

All nominations will be reviewed by the HOF Screening Committee before candidates are placed on the ballot. Any nomination found not to be acceptable will be returned to the sender.